I Like Me Some Honey Covered Razors

Listening to some Buddhist Geeks tonight on the eliptical, as I am wont to do, I was knocked off my rocker, so to speak, when the “Dharma CEO” Buddhist Nun guest, Robina Courtin, said that the comfort & ease we know as objects of attachment are “honey covered razors.”  Was it simply that I love these words all dripping together, was it the juxtaposition between razors’ edges and sticky, soft, gooey honey? No, it was the sweet metallic tang of adreneline soaked life that I was tasting, that glistened on my tongue.

1 comment
  1. peterkein said:

    if you are interested, the phrase comes from Shantideva’s The Way of the Bodhisattva.

Leave a Reply

