I’m it!

So I joined NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month. It’s a collection of bloggers whose only commonality is we’ve agreed to post each day for the month of November…. except stragglers like me who just found it today, in which case it’s for the rest of November. Least that’s my rule 🙂

So then, this lovely MossyGreenPants tags me! Her blog is such a great collection of reflection and sharing… worth a visit. So, here are the rules of tagging (it involves no spray paint cans for those of you who live around here….)

* Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
* Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
* Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
* Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

7 Random and/or Weird Facts About Me:

1. my first words were “Mommy, that’s a very pretty hippopotamus.” At least according to family legend.

2. I love sushi for breakfast. Miso, too. With seaweed. Mmmm.

3. In graduate school, I used to pass time diagramming sentences and executing complicated truth tables, when I couldn’t acceptably read X-Men comics.

4. I saw my first ghost when I was three.  He glowed.

5. I love morning glories.

6. I love rolypolies (they live under morning glories).

7. I burned my Catholic school tartan the day I graduated from high school (St Teresa’s Academy) and didn’t wear plaid again for 16 years.

So, there you have it! more than you ever wanted to know! Here are my picks for next “It”:

Jshires

yogamad

continual happiness

sucking-stones

mudramoments

yogini from manilla

daily cup of yoga

Ta Da! that should keep you reading for a while! Remember to check back here, too…. maybe after you get your yoga on, or for inspiration to hop on the mat. I’ll be here, playing with roly polies under the morning glories… do de do….

7 comments
  1. Congrats on joining NaBloPoMO and on getting tagged. I just joined about a week ago, so you’re not the only straggler. Good luck on posting for the rest of the month.

  2. johanflod said:

    I cannot post every day and I am new to the blog phenomena. Yes I have been living under a rock 🙂 Hi btw

  3. yogaguide said:

    Hi Cindy and johanflod!
    I’m not sure whether it’s noble or wise to post everyday, but it is fun. Glad you are both here – blessings on us all! christine

  4. Ahhh, found you!

    Now I can do the meme!

    Thank you for picking me!
    Nadine

  5. Elsie said:

    You soooooo tagged us! I can’t wait to put up our post, tee hee, fun!

    sushi for breakfast?
    wow
    that thought hasn’t really come into my mind…

    xoxoxo

  6. Jane said:

    Thank you so much for tagging me. This meme sounds like fun!

    Let me give it some thought and will post my answers soon.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

